Happy Tuesday! And something to think about…

We are open until 9 pm tonight!

Specials are:  Pork chop dinner – yum!

And for our soup – tomoatoe veggie which is awesome.

So on Saturday, I had to run and get some supplies, and as I was standing at the meat counter and incredibly bored.  So I started my favorite hobby – people watching.

And then I spotted her.  An awesome kid.  About 4 years old and obviously going through the “I can do my own hair and dress myself” faze.  Ponytails mismatched, neon green pants and a maroon top, spongebob squarepants backpack and light up rings from the dollar store.

She was adorable.  But that is not the best part – the best part is that she was doing the robot.  Yep, the robot.  For those who are not familiar with that 80’s dance I am imbedding a video at the end of this post.

Now, her mother was on the phone not looking at her.  As soon as she hung up, she demanded the robot dance stopped.  She actually said:  “You are only allowed to do that at home”.

This made me sad.  Her robot dance made me happy.  And it made other people happy because everybody bored with me were watching her too.  And it made her happy.

Ah, but then Mom’s cell phone rang again, and every time she turned around that little girl roboted her butt off.

But I started thinking:  Why can’t we all do our own version of the robot dance?  What if we stopped wondering what other people thought and just were happy?  Did something a little crazy?  Did something we wanted to, without wondering if people were looking?

Later that night, I turned on the music and did a robot dance in honor of her.  And I encourage all of you to do something silly.  Something fun.

And FYI, you can come in our place and robot, dance, sing, or get up and read a poem.  We will watch, we will clap, and we will give you good food!

Robot video below for all who do not remember it:

 

Feel it, people.

Peace,

barbie

Leave a Reply

