Tonights Special has arrived! And a new side.

My husbands friend Dave has been helping out in the kitchen.  I am sure that some of your have seen and met him – he’s the cool tall drink of water with the shaved head.

He has created two incredibly awesome things:

1.  A new side – called Daves Famous Stick To Your Ribs Cheesy Spiced Potatoes.  These things are great.  I am having a hard time describing them – they are mouth watering.  When I first tried them today, my eyes closed and I was smiling and chewing at the same time.  Heaven!  Apparently he has been making these for years – why oh why didn’t he give me some sooner?

2.  A new special tonight – Mustard Chops!  Pork chops smothered in a brown mustard sauce with onions.  At first, I was a little skeptical, to be honest.  Then I had one.  Brilliant.  Unique.   Just plain delicious and truly a must try.   And you all know me – if I didn’t believe it, I would not say it.  Comes with a side of  Daves Famous Stick To Your Ribs Cheesy Spiced Potatoes.  Soup and Dessert as well, of course!

Hope to see you tonight!

Peace,

Barbie

Leave a Reply

