Let’s have a Blizzard Party!

You know the snow is coming – so why not have a little fun and good food before it does?

Let’s have a blizzard party!  Come on in, get some warm stew’p’ and fill your tummy?  And I of course will have some yummy treats for you too.  Tell you what – show up and I will give you FREE dessert to fortify you for the upcoming snow.

I want to thank all of you for calling and asking about me being gone.  It meant the world to me.  My mom is having some issues controlling her blood sugar, and she had both a fall and a trip to the ER.  Icky.

I want to take this time to thank both my husband Ned and Owen for being so great when I was away taking care of her.  And I want to thank all of you who came in and were uber patient in my absence.

I will be here Tuesday all day and early evening and Ned will be doing it all when I am gone for the evening to go be with my Mom and when the snow starts falling!

Our dear Owen broke his finger!  So when you stop by and see him, let’s sign parts of his body since he doesn’t have a proper large cast.

If you can’t stop by tomorrow – make sure you stay safe and warm.

Barbie

P.S.  Hug your mother.

P.S.S.  Aren’t you all glad I am back to blogging?

Leave a Reply

