Saturday is FREE CAKE DAY!

That right!  Sat. January 15th is free cake day.

Come and get it.  No Strings Attached.  Buy something if you want – or just eat a free slice of cake if you don’t.

What kind of cake?  My soon to be famous 7-up cake.  Really, you have to try it.  I first tried it at my churches Christmas bake sale.  I bought it, brought it home , shared it with Ned and he just about flipped.  He hogged most of the cake.  After I forgave him for that – I got the recipe.

Thank you, Betty Morell, for sharing your recipe with me!  It is my all time favorite.

We open at 11.  Cake will be here – hope you will be too!

Barbie

2 Comments

  1. Betty said,

    January 16, 2011 at 2:58 am

    Thanks Barb! Hope your first free cake day went well.

  2. January 16, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Betty- thank you!

    And it was a huge success and everyone LOVED the cake! I owe you!

    Barbie


Leave a Reply

