A funny thing happened this morning…

I got up at the crack of stupid this morning.   Seriously, it was not even light out.  I had a plan.  I was going to make some of my Fudge Bombs.  They are decadent, nutty, marshmallowy. 

So I get up, get to the resturaunt way before my husband and get Fudge Bomb making.  He calls me and asks where I am.  I tell him and he says “well, they taste really good but they look…..well….they look not so great.”

Whatever, Ned.  People will love them.   My friends ask for them on birthdays, ect as gifts. 

Then I make them.  And REALLY look at them.  You see, Fudge Bombs are not formed like a Fudge Square.  They are dropped from a tablespoon on a cookie sheet to to cool.  They are kind of lumpy and have nuts sticking out of them.  And they are dark brown.  Are you getting the picture yet?

I now realize what they look like.  As much as I hate to admit it, Ned it right.  So, back to the drawing board.  I need to find a way to make them look a little smoother.  So my day will be perfecting the appearance of my fudge bombs.

SO if you want a free fudge bomb that tastes GREAT but looks not so great – stop by. 

If you want one of the best Jamaican Style Pork Chop Sandwich you ever had- stop by.

And did I mention our Steakburgers?

Barbie

1 Comment

  1. amy struve said,

    January 6, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    could you bring some to hodgkins tonight?


Leave a Reply

